Welcome to the Loaches Online Forum Archives, full of historical information on loaches and other freshwater tropical aquarium fish from 1998 to 2005. You may want to use the Search Engine to find what you're looking for, or browse the other archives: (Archive 1) (Archive 2) (Archive 3) (Archive 4) (Archive 5) (Archive 6)

Don't forget to visit the new Loach Forum when you're finished!

View Thread | Return to Index | Read Prev Msg | Read Next Msg

The Loach Forum Archives (5)

Water Problems(amonia)

Posted By: fedge <naatzy@yahoo.com>
Date: Thursday, 29 January 2004, at 12:25 p.m.

My local water guy(small town) says that they only add chlorine to the water; however, I tested the water myself(after getting an 18 gallon storage to do water changes from(age the water first now--im really new to fishes and still learning[80+ hours of research later I think I;m almost ready to try not to kill my fish again]). So I am trying to do a fishless cycling of the tank(LFS guy laughed at this... i think he has just been doing fish so long he is stagnent in his ideas--He claimed that the products they sell almost instantly cycle the tank--I truely doubt this statement, but that is not what im writing this for anyhoooo...).